Listen To Three New Bon Iver Songs, ‘iMi’, ‘Holyfields,’ And ‘We’

Bon Iver have released three new songs from forthcoming album i,i – sharing lyric videos for the tracks ‘iMi’, ‘Holyfields,’ and ‘We’.

‘iMi’ features James Blake and Velvet Negroni, among others.

The Justin Vernon-fronted indie-folk project have already already released several tracks from the upcoming album. The band dropped ‘Hey Ma’ and ‘U (Man Like) back in early June, while last month saw the release of ‘Jelmore’ and ‘Faith’.

i,i is the fourth album from Bon Iver, the follow-up to 22, A Million back in 2016. Recorded in West Texas and Wisconsin, Vernon has said that the album feels “very much like the most adult record, the most complete.”

“It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work,” he has commented.

“The title of the record can mean whatever it means to you or me. It can mean deciphering and bolstering one’s identity. It can be how important the self is and how unimportant the self is, how we’re all connected.”

Listen to the new tracks below. i,i is scheduled to be released Friday, 30th August.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more