Macy Gray New Album Features ‘My Chemical Romance’, ‘Arcade Fire’, ‘Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Covers

Macy Gray plans to release a new album of covers, which will feature tracks by My Chemical Romance, Arcade Fire Kanye West, Metallica and Radiohead. The album will be called Covered.

It should be due for its release on March 27th and will see the singer re-doing her own versions of classics like Creep (Radiohead), Wake Up (Arcade Fire), and Maps (Yeah Yeah Yeahs). The album will also have guest appearances from Nicole Scherzinger and The Wire actor Idris Elba.

Covered will be the singer’s sixth album and follow-up to 2010’s The Sellout.

Watch: Macy Gray – Creep

Macy Gray ‘Covered’ Tracklisting

Here Comes The Rain Again


You Want Them Nervous

Smoke 2 Joints

La La La (Teaching The Kids)


The Power of Love

Nothing Else Matters


I Try Is Cool And All But…


Love Lockdown/Buck

Mel Rap


Wake Up


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more