Metric Reveal ‘Synthetica’ Album Cover + Tracklisting

Metric have revealed the album cover (see above) and tracklisting for their fifth studio album Synthetica, and have now unveiled the full tracklisting. The album is scheduled for release on June 18th with the first single Youth Without Youth being released digitally on May 1st.

Synthetica will be independently released on Metric’s own label MMI.

Speaking about the new album cover, lead singer Emily Haines told thisisfakediy: “We wanted the artwork for Synthetica to be thought-provoking and a little disorienting, an optical illusion which asks you to stop for a moment and consider what you are looking at. We were very influenced by images from the Radical architecture movement of the 1960s, and Justin’s representation of the natural world seen through a physically impossible window – or is it a stage? – struck us immediately as the right cover for this album.”

Metric – Synthetica Track-listing

1. Artificial Nocturne

2. Youth Without Youth

3. Speed The Collapse

4. Breathing Underwater

5. Drums So Real

6. Lost Kitten

7. The Void

8. Synthetica

9. Clone

10. The Wanderlust

11. Nothing But Time

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more