Rancid Announce New Album, Share Cover Art And Tracklist

Rancid are gearing up to release their eighth studio album, …Honor Is All We Know. Early this morning (AEST) the American punk rock favourites uploaded the cover art and tracklisting for what will be their first original LP since 2009’s Let the Dominoes Fall to Facebook and Twitter.

While an exact release date for …Honor Is All We Know has not been confirmed, details of the album have made their way online. The album was recorded at The Boat and Redstar Studios in California and produced by Bad Religion‘s Brett Gurewitz. The record’s Stateside release will be overseen by Gurewitz’ label, Epitaph Records, and Hellcat Records.

Tim Armstrong and his crew have not released any new music since the 2012 single Fuck You, featured on Oi! This is Streetpunk, Volume Two. The single was preceded by Let the Dominoes Fall, which featured collaborations with Gurewitz, Weezer’s Pat Wilson, Dropkick Murphys alum Ryan Foltz, and others.

Despite the good news, it looks unlikely that a new album will result in an Australian tour from the Berkeley punk rockers. Back in July, Soundwave promoter AJ Maddah, who has been trying to book the band for 10 years running, told a Twitter user definitively that Rancid are “not coming back to Australia”.

Check out the …Honor Is All We Know tracklisting and cover art below.

Watch: Rancid – Ruby Soho

Rancid – …Honor Is All We Know Tracklist

1. Back Where I Belong
2. Raise Your Fist
3. Collision Course
4. Evil’s My Friend
5. Honor Is All We Know
6. A Power Inside
7. In The Streets
8. Face Up
9. Already Dead
10. Diabolical
11. Malfunction
12. Now We’re Through With You
13. Everybody’s Sufferin’
14. Grave Digger

Honor-Is-All-We- Know-Cover-Art


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more