Mountain Goats ‘Transcendental Youth’ New Album Details + Artwork

The Mountain Goats have announced a new album, titled Transcendental Youth. Never afraid of releasing new material, this will be their 14th to date, and follows up on 2011’s All Eternals Deck, which saw them tour here in May of the same year.

The album focuses on outcasts, recluses, the mentally ill, and others struggling in ordinary society, loosely unified around a group of people living in Washington state. Several songs have been performed live already, including The Diaz Brothers, which we saw debuted earlier this year.

The new album will be released in October and will feature 12 tracks in total (list is below). You can read more about the new album here.

Transcendental Youth Tracklist

01. Amy aka Spent Gladiator 1

02. Lakeside View Apartments Suite

03. Cry For Judas

04. Harlem Roulette

05. White Cedar

06. Until I Am Whole

07. Night Light

08. The Diaz Brothers

09. Counterfeit Florida Plates

10. In Memory of Satan

11. Spent Gladiator 2

12. Transcendental Youth

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more