News

Music Feeds LIVE: Calling All Cars Streaming This Tuesday

Ahead of the release of their third studio album — slated for 7th March and titled Raise The People — and their upcoming tour, Melbourne-bred trio Calling All Cars will bring their infectious spin on the indie rock formula into Music Feeds Studio for the latest instalment of Music Feeds LIVE.

Raise The People, the follow-up to the group’s well-received sophomore effort, Dancing With A Dead Man — a Triple J Feature Album — has already yielded two radio-primed singles in the forms of Werewolves and Standing In The Ocean, accompanying them with two epic music videos.

The band have also developed a well-earned reputation as powerful and charismatic live performers, with their stage chops seeing them share bills with the likes of Australian legends AC/DC, desert rock icons Queens of the Stone Age, and modern rock royalty, the Foo Fighters.

If catchy, clever, and highly danceable indie rock sounds like your kind of thing, tune in right here after 3:30pm AEDT Tuesday, 4th March when the boys from Calling All Cars come into Music Feeds Studio for a special performance, as well as a quick interview to finish things off.

Stream has ended – you can watch the recording below!

[at url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjBLV8gyuXo]

Watch: Calling All Cars – Standing In The Ocean

Calling All Cars Raise The People Tour Dates

*w/Special guests The Love Junkies & The Sinking Teeth except where noted

Thursday, 20th March

Manning Bar, Sydney

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 21st March

Amplifier, Perth

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 22nd March

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 23rd March

Indi Bar, Scarborough

Tix: Oztix

Thursday, 27th March

The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 28th March

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Free Show

Saturday, 29th March

The Zoo, Brisbane

Tix: Oztix

Sunday, 30th March

Solbar, Maroochydore

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 4th April*

The Jack, Cairns

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 11th April

Fowlers Live, Adelaide (All Ages)

Tix: Moshtix

Saturday, 12th April*

Waterfront, Geelong (All Ages)

Free Show

Thursday, 17th April*

Easter Festival, Bendigo (All Ages)

Free Show

Friday, 18th April

Mynt Lounge, Werribee

Tix: Mynt Lounge

Saturday, 19th April

The Loft, Warnambool

Tix: Oztix

Sunday, 20th April

Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Tix: Oztix

Wednesday, 23rd April

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tix: Oztix

Thursday, 24th April

Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tix: Corner Hotel

Saturday, 26th April

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tix: Republic Bar

Wednesday, 30th April

The Crowbar @ Charles Sturt Uni, Wagga Wagga

Student Only Event

Thursday, 1st May

Transit Bar, Canberra

Tix: Moshtix

Friday, 2nd May

The Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 3rd May

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Tix: Moshtix

Sunday, 4th May*

Studio Six, Sutherland

Tix: Oztix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more