My Chemical Romance Have Released An Early Version Of ‘Welcome To The Black Parade’

The 10th anniversary of My Chemical Romance’s iconic record The Black Parade is almost upon us, and although hopes of a reunion tour have been dispelled, the band have announced that there’ll be a double LP re-issue of the record available on Friday, 23rd September.

The release will be titled The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts and is set to include 11 unheard and unreleased demos for fans to enjoy, and if September feels like an age away then we’ve got good news.

The first track off the double LP has been made available to stream right now. It’s a song called The Five Of Us Are Dying, the track which would go on to become MCR’s iconic Welcome To The Black Parade.

There’s a completely different piano intro, giving off a much more up-beat vibe; and the rock style guitars throughout the mid-section don’t quite give off the emotion of the final version. Some of the lyrics were retained, while others were scrapped, but for a rough mix it sounds pretty finished.

Lean into your weekend and give it a spin here.

Listen: My Chemical Romance – The Five Of Us Are Dying

The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts Bonus Tracklist

1. The Five of Us Are Dying (rough mix)

2. Kill All Your Friends (live demo)

3. Party At The End Of The World (live demo)

4. Mama (live demo)

5. My Way Home Is Through You (live demo)

6. Not That Kind Of Girl (live demo)

7. House of Wolves, Version 1 (live demo)

8. House of Wolves, Version 2 (live demo)

9. Emily (rough mix)

10. Disenchanted (live demo)

11. All The Angels (live demo)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more