New Album On The Way From Wild Beasts

The best band in Britain these days are without doubt Cumbria’s Wild Beasts, whose sole trip to Australia was in February 2010, and now the four-piece have announced the release of their third album, the follow-up to 2009’s Two Dancers.

Smother will be released on May 9 on Domino Records, with an excruciatingly brief trailer for the LP doing the rounds on the internet – see below. The album was produced by Spacemen 3 and Mogwai producer Richard Formby, and the track list is:

01 Lion’s Share

02 Bed of Nails

03 Deeper

04 Loop the Loop

05 Plaything

06 Invisible

07 Albatross

08 Reach a Bit Further

09 Burning

10 End Come Too Soon

Wild Beasts will undertake a European tour in April and May.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more