New Jeff Buckley Album ‘You And I’ Features Unheard Material, Covers Of Led Zeppelin, Bob Dylan & More

Yet another posthumous Jeff Buckley album is on the way, featuring previously unreleased material and a stack of covers the late singer-songwriter recorded of tracks by the likes of Led Zeppelin, Bob Dylan, The Smiths and Sly & The Family Stone.

The latest Buckley compilation is titled You And I, and will be released on 16th March 2016, according to NPR. The Australian iTunes store, on the other hand, is currently expecting the album to drop on 11th March.

You And I is a 10-track album and features two original pieces: the first-ever studio recording of the song Grace (whose final version appears on the album of the same name) and an instrumental guitar piece called Dream Of You And I, all taken from the long-rumoured “Addabbo sessions”.

Among the covers on the album are The Smiths’ The Boy With The Thorn In His Side and I Know It’s Over, Led Zeppelin’s Night Flight, and Bob Dylan’s Just Like a Woman. Catch the full tracklist below, alongside Buckley’s take on Sly & The Family Stone’s Everyday People.

Listen: Jeff Buckley – Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone Cover)

Watch: Jeff Buckley – You and I Album Trailer (Pt. 1)

Jeff Buckley – You And I Tracklist

01 Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)

02 Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)

03 Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)

04 Grace (original)

05 Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)

06 Dream Of You And I (original)

07 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)

08 Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)

09 Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)

10 I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)

Jeff Buckley – You And I Artwork

Must Read