New Order Set To Release Mini-Album

British indie-electronic outfit New Order are set to release a mini-album early next year. Titled The Lost Sirens, the album consists of tracks written during 2005 studio sessions in aid of their last release Waiting for the Sirens to Call.

Speaking out about the album, drummer Stephen Morris stated, “I remember that Martin Hannett once had an idea of making a record and burying it in his garden, so that one day someone would dig it up, like a time capsule. We just stuck our record in a cupboard. And now we’ve got it out.” He continued, “When we did the first one we had 20 ideas for songs – we were going through a particularly prolific phase – but we couldn’t make a double concept album out of them all, so we thought we’d just do two instead,”

Morris later confessed that “the intention was always to write four or five more songs and then put it out 18 months or so after the first one. When we unearthed it from the cupboard recently, with the intention of re-editing some of the songs, we all agreed they didn’t actually need it, and it should just be out there. So here it is.”

The album is set for a January 14th release, with tracklisting available below.

New Order – The Lost Sirens:

‘I’ll Stay With You’



‘Californian Grass’


‘Shake It Up’

‘I’ve Got a Feeling’

‘I Told You So’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more