New Order Team Up With Iggy Pop, Brandon Flowers & La Roux On New Album

If the prospect of New Order‘s first album in a decade was not enough to get you excited, September’s Music Complete will also feature rock royalty Iggy Pop, as well as Brandon Flowers of The Killers, and La Roux‘s Elly Jackson.

Music Complete will be New Order’s first album without Joy Division co-founder Peter Hook, but there’s plenty to soften that blow, with the Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands also appearing on two tracks, and producer Stuart Price on album track Superheated.

Iggy Pop and Elly Jackson have both collaborated with New Order in the past. Iggy Pop performed classic Joy Division tracks with the band last year, and Jackson has previously toured with the group.

In a sneaky bit of trivia, Brandon Flowers apparently named The Killers after a band logo from the video for New Order’s 2001 single Crystal. He will also appear on Superheated, while Iggy Pop will sing on Stray Dog and Jackson performs vocals on Plastic, Tutti Frutti and People On The High Line.

The new album is scheduled to drop on September 25th, followed by a short European tour.

Watch: Music Complete album preview

Must Read