Pixies Announce New Album ‘Indie Cindy’, Release ‘EP3’

Grunge rock heroes Pixies have shared the final piece of their three EP puzzle, dropping EP3 and announcing the release of their first full-length album in twenty-three years, titled Indie Cindy. The album, which consists of all the tracks from the band’s recent trio of EPs, will hit Australia on 25th April.

Indie Cindy can be pre-ordered as a deluxe double-CD book or as 12″ vinyl over at Pixies’ official website. The second CD of the deluxe edition features a 13-track live recording from the band’s recent world tour, titled Live In The USA. Music Feeds readers can check out the complete tracklisting and official album artwork below, as well as an album trailer and brand-new track Snakes.

Pixies dropped EP1 in September 2013 as their first new material since their 2004 single Bam Thwok. January 2014 heralded the arrival of EP2, which featured stronger tracks like Greens And Blues and Magdalena 318.

Pixies were recently announced on the bill for Sydney’s Vivid LIVE 2014, alongside Pet Shop Boys, Giorgio Moroder and many more.

Watch: Pixies’ Indie Cindy Album Trailer


Watch: Pixies – Snakes


Indie Cindy track list:

What Goes Boom

Greens And Blues

Indie Cindy


Magdalena 318

Silver Snail

Blue Eyed Hexe

Ring The Bell

Another Toe In The Ocean

Andro Queen


Jaime Bravo

Live In the USA (Available on Indie Cindy‘s Deluxe CD Edition)

Bone Machine



Magdalena 318


Indie Cindy

I’ve Been Tired

Head On

The Sad Punk

Distance Equals Rate Times Time

Something Against You

Isla De Encanta

Planet Of Sound

Must Read