News

Polish Club Announce New Album ‘Iguana’ & National ‘Meet Me At The Iguana’ Tour Dates

Sydney duo Polish Club have announced the release of their second album Iguana along with a national Meet Me At The Iguana tour that hits up most of Australia this June and July.

To celebrate the announcement they’ve released a video for their latest single ‘We Don’t Care’.

The video features David Novak enthusiastically singing their own song in a karaoke bar while other bar-dwellers look on. Watch it down below.

We’ve already heard ‘Clarity’ and ‘We Don’t Care’ off their debut-follow-up but the rest of the album apparently expands more on the Polish Club sound we know and love.

“Having been in this band for five years, I think there’s less time for us to faff about,” says drummer John-Henry.

“That’s why we put heaps of pressure on evolving the sound; we haven’t got time to bang out three similar albums.”

“It’s the tightrope of doing what you do best and what attracted people to you in the first place, but expanding it and not rehashing old habits,” said Novak.

Iguana is out Friday 7th June. See tracklisting and tour dates below

Polish Club ‘Meet Me At The Iguana’ National Tour

Tickets on sale now

Saturday, 8th June

Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 12th June

The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 13th June

UOW Unibar, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 14th June

UC Hub, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 15th June

Manning Bar, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st June

Mojo’s, Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd June

Badlands, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 23rd June

Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 28th June

170 Russell, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th June

Barwon Club, Geelong

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 30th June

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 4th July

Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 5th July

The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 10th July

The Northern, Byron Bay

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 11th July

Studio 56 @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 12th July

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 13th July

The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Tickets: Official Website

Iguana Tracklisting

1. We Don’t Care

2. Iguana

3. Goddamn!

4. Clarity

5. Breakapart

6. Sun

7. Time Crisis

8. As Low As It Goes

9. Let’s Pretend

10. 2 Scared

11. Moonlighting

12. I Don’t Need This Anymore

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more