Custom styles

Image for Pond Announce New Album ‘Tasmania’, Share New Single ‘Daisy’Photo: Pooneh Ghana

Pond Announce New Album ‘Tasmania’, Share New Single ‘Daisy’

Written by Tom Williams on January 11, 2019

Aussie psych-rockers Pond have heralded the forthcoming arrival of their eighth studio album Tasmania by dropping its latest single, ‘Daisy’.

Helmed by former Pond member and longtime producer Kevin Parker (you know, Tame Impala?), the record is due for release on 1st March as the follow-up to 2017’s The Weather.

Tasmania will feature 10 tracks, including ‘Daisy’ and Pond’s other recent tracks ‘Sixteen Days’ and ‘Burnt Out Star’.

According to a statement from the band, Tasmania is a “dejected meditation on planetary discord, water, machismo, shame, blame and responsibility, love, blood and empire”.

Watch the video for ‘Daisy’ (filmed on Kulin and Nyoongar Nations land in Victoria) below, alongside the full tracklist and artwork for Tasmania.

Pond – ‘Tasmania’ Tracklist:

Sixteen Days
The Boys Are Killing Me
Hand Mouth Dancer
Goodnight, P.C.C.
Burnt Out Star
Doctor’s In

Pond – ‘Tasmania’ Artwork:

(Click to expand)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script