News

PREMIERE: I Killed The Prom Queen’s ‘Bright Enough’ Video Brings The Walls Down

I Killed The Prom Queen have unveiled their latest video for Bright Enough, the most recent single to be taken from their acclaimed comeback album, Beloved. The action-packed video comes ahead of the band’s highly-anticipated Rise of Brotality national tour, which kicks off this September.

In 2008, IKTPQ embarked on a farewell tour before disbanding to embark on separate projects, including Bring Me The Horizon and Confession. As guitarist Jona Weinhofen told Music Feeds, “I think at the point when we did the Say Goodbye tour… we honestly thought that was it.”

After focussing on new projects for several years, Weinhofen and guitarist Kevin Cameron reconnected online and the reunited band was soon entering a Gothenburg recording studio to begin work on what would become Beloved, I Killed The Prom Queen’s first album in six years.

“We haven’t made this album and gone, ‘Alright, with this album we need to conquer the world and make a million bucks,’” said Weinhofen, who’s content to keep Prom Queen operating like the band fans first fell in love with. This is evident in the propulsive, emotional blitzkrieg of Bright Enough and its explosive video, directed by Fredrik Sellergren and shot in Sweden prior to the band’s recent European Tour.

Expect Bright Enough to get a regular airing during the Rise of Brotality tour, which will be bringing a metalcore lineup that dreams are made of – Prom Queen, The Ghost Inside, In Hearts Wake, Bury Tomorrow, Hellions — to venues around the country, including several regional performances.

Watch: I Killed The Prom Queen – Bright Enough

I Killed The Prom Queen Australian Tour Dates

w/The Ghost Inside, In Hearts Wake, Bury Tomorrow, Hellions

Friday, 5th September

Magpies City Club, Canberra (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Saturday, 6th September

The Cage, Picton (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Sunday, 7th September

Cambridge, Newcastle (18+)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Tuesday, 9th September

YAC, Byron Bay (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Wednesday, 10 September

Kontraband, Toowoomba (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Thursday, 11th September

Coolangatta Hotel, GC (18+)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Friday, 12th September

The Arena, Brisbane (18+)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Saturday, 13th September

Oasis Youth Centre, Wyong (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Sunday, 14th September

UNSW Roundhouse, Sydney (AA)*

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Tuesday, 16th September

Hotel Gearin, Katoomba (18+)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Wednesday, 17th September

Neil Wilson Pavillion, Wodonga (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Thursday, 18th September

Mechanics Hall, Frankston (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Friday, 19th September

170 Russell, Melbourne (18+)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Saturday, 20th September

Phoenix Youth Centre, Melbourne (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Wednesday, 24th September

Karova Lounge, Ballarat (18+)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Thursday, 25th September

Synergy Dance Studios, Mt Gambier (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Friday, 26th September

HQ, Adelaide (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Saturday, 27th September

Leederville HQ, Perth (AA)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Sunday, 28th September

Capitol, Perth (18+)

Tickets: Via IKTPQ

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more