Image for Purple Sneakers DJs Announce National Tour Dates, Compilation Track List

Purple Sneakers DJs Announce National Tour Dates, Compilation Track List

Written by John Ritchie on June 7, 2010

Sydney’s Purple Sneakers DJs have unveiled the all-star track list for their forthcoming debut compilation, We Mix You Dance. They have also announced national tour dates, including Australian capital cities, regional centres, and the highly-anticipated Splendour In The Grass festival.

Born from the womb of the Sydney’s most popular indie club-night, Purple Sneakers, this compilation will be expertly mixed by PhDJ (founder Martin Novosel), M.I.T, and BenLucid.

Having earned a reputation as one of Australia’s most kinetic DJ acts, Purple Sneakers DJs they have previously played festivals including Big Day Out, Splendour In the Grass, Falls Festival, Playground Weekender, and Good Vibrations, as well as supported acts including Grizzly Bear, La Roux, Santigold, Bloc Party, The Presets, and The Rapture!

Australian Tour Dates 2010

Friday 11th June
Sydney – Purple Sneakers

Friday 18th June
Adelaide – Transmission, Ed Castle

Friday 25th June
Perth – Limelite

Wednesday 30th June
Coffs Harbour – Plantation

Friday 2nd July
Canberra – Transit Bar

Friday 9th July
Gold Coast – Neverland

Saturday 10th July
Brisbane – Empire

Friday 16th July
Newcastle – King St Hotel

Friday 30th July
Melbourne – Miss Libertines

Saturday 31st July
Woodford – Splendour In The Grass

Boasting an incredible 29 tracks, the Purple Sneakers’ DJs ‘We Mix You Dance’ will be broken down over two discs. The first ‘Booty Shakin’ disc, will feature the hottest current indie-dance anthems from Vampire Weekend, Phoenix, Sia, Miike Snow, Hot Chip, La Roux, Art vs. Science, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and more! The second ‘Chin Strokin’ disc will feature the world’s most exciting up-and-coming talent, with tracks from Darwin Deez, The Drums, The XX, Yeasayer, Animal Collective, The Big Pink, and more!

Full tracklist can be found below.

DISC 1 – Booty Shakin’
01. Vampire Weekend – Cousins
02. Amanda Blank – Make It Take It
03. Two Door Cinema Club – I Can Talk
04. Phoenix – Lisztomania
05. Miike Snow – Burial [DJ Mehdi Remix]
06. Jonathon Boulet – A Community Service Announcement
07. Kid Sam – Down To The Cemetary
08. Simian Mobile Disco – Cruel Intentions (feat. Beth Ditto)
09. Friendly Fires – Lovesick
10. Sia – You’ve Changed
11. La Roux – Bulletproof
12. Hot Chip – One Life Stand
13. Matt Van Schie – Saturday Night
14. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll [A-Trak Remix]
15. Major Lazer – Pon De Floor
16. Art vs. Science – Parlez-Vous Francais?
17. Kid Sister – Right Hand Hi [Kill The Noise Remix]
18. The Jezabels – Hurt Me

Disc 2 – Chin Strokin’
01. Cage The Elephant – Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
02. White Denim – I Start To Run
03. Darwin Deez – Radar Detector
04. The Drums – Let’s Go Surfing
05. The Big Pink – Dominoes
06. Fire! Santa Rosa, Fire! – War Coward
07. The Mess Hall – Bell
08. Strange Boys – Be Brave
09. Wild Beasts – The Fun Powder Plot
10. Caribou – Odessa
11. Neon Indian – Should Have Taken Acid With You
12. Bertie Blackman – Heart
13. The XX – Crystalised
14. Lissy Trullie – Self-Taught Learner
15. Crookers – Remedy (feat. Miike Snow)
16. Shy Child – Disconnected
17. Memory Tapes – Bicycle
18. Delphic – Doubt
19. The Boxer Rebellion – Spitting Fire
20. Yeasayer – Ambling Amp
21. Animal Collective – Why Would I Want? Sky

‘We Mix You Dance’ will be out 11th June on Boundary Sounds through Inertia. For a sneak peek promo mix, click here.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"