Royal Blood Announce New Album ‘Typhoons’ & Share Title Track

Brighton rockers Royal Blood have announced a new album today. Typhoons is the next offering we’ll receive from the pair, with the title track available right now.

‘Typhoons’ is huge. The anthemic rock song is an absolute vibe and is sure to be a fan fave live.

Royal Blood have seriously stepped up with the production on ‘Typhoons’ and their previous single ‘Trouble’s Coming’. They’re both huge rock bangers, which bodes really well for their third studio album.

On the release, Mike Kerr says, “It was the moment something started to click — where we started playing over those much more rigid dance beats.”

“The breakthrough was realising that there was real common ground between that and what we’d done before.”

Typhoons the album will feature both singles, with an additional nine songs. It’s due for release Friday, 30th April.

You can catch the album’s cover art and tracklisting down below. And have a listen the title track while you’re there.

Royal Blood recently collaborated with Run the Jewels to remix ‘The Ground Below’, taken from RTJ4.

‘Typhoons’ Cover Art

Royal Blood’s ‘Typhoons’ Tracklisting

Out Friday, 30th April

01. Trouble’s Coming

02. Oblivion

03. Typhoons

04. Who Needs Friends

05. Million & One

06. Limbo

07. Either You Want It

08. Boilermaker

09. Mad Visions

10. Hold On

11. All We Have Is Now

Must Read