Ruel | Credit: Hanna Lassen/Getty Images

Ruel Announces Debut Album ‘4TH WALL’ and Releases New Single

Sydney-via-London pop artist Ruel has announced that his debut album, 4TH WALL, will be released on Friday, 3rd March. The album is coming out through Sony Music in Australia and RCA globally. Ruel, whose real name is Ruel Vincent van Dijk, made the announcement alongside the release of his new single, the breakup ballad ‘MUST BE NICE’.

The twenty-year-old heartthrob is no stranger to success. Singles from his first two EPs, Ready and Free Time, have gone multi-platinum, clocking up two billion streams. He’s toured the world a few times and supported the likes of KhalidMabel and Shawn Mendes.


Ruel won the Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Award for Favourite Aussie in 2019, but his new album reportedly sees him maturing as a songwriter, delving into some deeper emotional territory.

Ruel hinted at an announcement earlier this week, posting on his Twitter, “im about to make the biggest annnouncement of my career and i want to share this moment with as many of you as possible!” The tweet was accompanied by an image with worldwide times and locations for live viewing of the reveal, all under the heading “Exclusive Album Announce Livestream.”

Further Reading

Ruel Urges You To Overcome Self-Sabotage On New Single ‘You Against Yourself’

K-Rap Sydneysiders 1300 Release New Single ‘Steve Jobs’ feat. Kwame

Shortlist Revealed for the 18th Australian Music Prize: Body Type, Tasman Keith, and More

Must Read