Gatecreeper | Photo Credit: Trenton Woods/ via Supplied

Gatecreeper Announce New Album ‘Dark Superstition’

American band Gatecreeper has announced their upcoming album “Dark Superstition,” which will be released on May 17. The Arizona-based death metal band is ready to unleash their third full-length album via Nuclear Blast Records.

The new album “Dark Superstition” is a game-changer for Gatecreeper, showcasing a more concise, melodic, and memorable sound than ever before. Vocalist Chase H. Mason, along with guitarists Eric Wagner and Israel Garza, drummer Metal Matt Arrebollo, and bassist Alex Brown, are coming with their new flavour of metal in this upcoming album.

Gatecreeper’s Lead Vocalist Shares The Meaning Behind The New Album

Dark Superstition deals with the supernatural, divination, fear of the unknown, and trust in magic or chance. “Many of the songs incorporate supernatural ideas with my own experiences,”  Gatecreeper’s lead vocalist Chase H. Mason says. “But the title itself is a reference to the Superstition Mountains in our home state of Arizona. It’s a beautiful mountain range surrounded by tragedy and legends of hidden fortune.”

Gatecreeper’s new album “Dark Superstition” was recorded at God City Studios in Salem, MA, with Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou at the mixing helm. Gatecreeper also collaborated with drummer/songwriter Fred Estby of Dismember, infusing their music with influences from Swedish death metal.

Prepare for an onslaught of heavy riffs and dark atmospheres as Gatecreeper’s “Dark Superstition”, until then you can stream the lead single from the album “The Black Curtain” here.


01. Dead Star

02. Oblivion

03. The Black Curtain

04. Masterpiece of Chaos

05. Superstitious Vision

06. A Chilling Aura

07. Caught in the Treads

08. Flesh Habit

09. Mistaken For Dead

10. Tears Fall From the Sky

Pre-order and pre-save Dark Superstition here.

Further Reading

US Indie Artist Goth Babe Announces First Ever Australian Tour For 2024

Slash Announces Collab-Stacked Blues Album Ft. Brian Johnson, Demi Lovato + MORE

Regurgitator Team Up With Peaches For ‘This Is Not A Pop Song’

Must Read