Smashing Pumpkins ‘Oceania’ Album Release Date

Billy Corgan has given a release date for the long-anticipated new Smashing Pumpkins album Oceania. The release date has been set for the 19th of June through EMI and Martha’s Music.

It’s been almost a year now since the announcement of the new album, which was originally part of the 44-track concept album Teargarden by Kaleidyscope. By September Corgan had revised the idea and renamed it Oceania, calling it “an album within an album”.

Billy took to Twitter last year to reveal some details about the album, saying it will have 13 tracks, it will be unlike any prior Pumkins record as a whole and should run just over an hour long. He’s also recently stated that it’s their “best effort since Mellon Collie”, comparing it to previous works, “it is the first time where you actually hear me escape the old band. I’m not reacting against it or for it or in the shadow of it.”

Smashing Pumpkins ‘Oceania’ Tracklisting


2.Stella P And The People Mover


4.The Celestials

5.Violet Rays

6.My Love Is Winter

7.One Diamond, One Heart



10.Pale Horse

11.The Chimera




Latest on Music Feeds

Load more