Smashing Pumpkins ‘Oceania’ Track-listing + New Album Details

The Smashing Pumpkins have announced the tracklisting for their new album Oceania, which is due for release later this year.

Oceania will be the band’s ninth studio album and comes in the middle of Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, which was the band’s 8th album. Teargarden by Kaleidyscope featured a series of 44 individual songs that would be released one track at a time over the course of several years. As of May 2011, ten songs have been made available for free.

On April 26 2011 Billy Corgan announced a new album and a change in method, Oceania was described by Corgan as “an album within an album”.

Corgan Revealed the updates on the new album via his Twitter account:

@billy I’m really, really proud of the work we’ve done. Our hearts are on the line for sure. No cuts. 13 songs it will be.

@billy Oceania// impressions from our *first listen* party last night: a unique collection of songs, unlike any prior SP record as a whole.

@billy @AlchemyDesigns funny you should ask: Oceania run time is approx 60 minutes and 9 seconds

@billy Oceania is done … I am so proud of this record, and this band.

We should be able to have a listen to the new album around November, and it should be available at the beginning of next year. We should expect an Australian tour sometime in 2012.

The tracklisting for Oceania


2.Stella P And The People Mover


4.The Celestials

5.Violet Rays

6.My Love Is Winter

7.One Diamond, One Heart



10.Pale Horse

11.The Chimera




Latest on Music Feeds

Load more