Smashing Pumpkins Officially Announce Details Around New Album ‘Cyr’

Smashing Pumpkins have finally satiated the thirst of their fans by finally announcing details surrounding their new album, Cyr.

A double album that’s set to be 20 tracks long, it’ll feature the two previously released singles ‘The Colour of Love’ as well as the title track. Cyr is set for release on Friday, 27th November.

Billy Corgan had previously revealed details around the forthcoming album late last month, then saying that the album had 21 tracks.

“In many ways, this is the first real album (since the reunion) where we’ve hunkered down and made a classic, ‘Let’s throw it all at the wall and see what happens’ type of Pumpkins record,” Corgan said in a previous interview with The Tenessean.

The band shared the album’s artwork on social media, along with links for pre-order ahead of its release.

Cyr is out Friday, 27th November.

View the album artwork and track listing below.

Cyr album artwork

Cyr tracklist

  1. The Colour of Love
  2.  Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
  3.  Cyr
  4. Dulcet in E
  5. Wrath
  6. Ramona
  7. Anno Satana
  8. Birch Grove
  9. Wyttch
  10. Starrcraft
  11. Purple Blood
  12. Save Your Tears
  13. Telegenix
  14. Black Forest, Black Hills
  15. Adrennalynne
  16. Haunted
  17. The Hidden Sun
  18. Schaudenfreud
  19. Tyger, Tyger
  20. Minerva

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more