Smashing Pumpkins Reveal ‘Oceania’ Album Cover + Tracklisting

Splendour in the Grass co-headliners The Smashing Pumpkins have unveiled the cover art and tracklisting for their seventh studio album Oceania, which is out on June 19.

Oceania is the band’s first album with new drummer Mike Byrne and bassist Nicole Fiorentino, who both joined the group following the Pumpkins’ last album Zeitgeist in 2007.

We can expect several of the tracks to be part of their set at Splendour in the Grass in July – as Billy Corgan has stated, they won’t be playing many of their old hits at the Byron Bay festival.

Unfortunately for those of you wanting to go to Splendour, tickets sold out in less than an hour yesterday; however, keep your fingers crossed for some possible sideshows in a couple of cities.

Oceania Album Cover

According to Rolling Stone, the tracklisting for Oceania is:

  1. Quasar
  2. Panopticon
  3. The Celestials
  4. Violet Rays
  5. My Love Is Winter
  6. One Diamond, One Heart
  7. Pinwheels
  8. Oceania
  9. Pale Horse
  10. The Chimera
  11. Glissandra
  12. Inkless
  13. Wildflower

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more