St.Vincent Finalises New Album Details

As reported last month, the mercurial, often-brilliant talent that is St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark) iss returning with a new album, Strange Mercy. Now a few more details have filtered out, including the record’s tracklisting.

The album comes out on September 13 (US). Clark will venture out on a US tour to promote the album in October and November, and will also play a special show in August at the Iris and B. Gerald Cantor Roof Garden at New York’s Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Strange Mercy is St. Vincent’s third studio album after 2007’s Marry Me and 2009’s Actor. One of her best tracks, Apocalypse Song, you can have a hear of below.

The tracklisting for the album is:

Chloe in the Afternoon




Northern Lights

Strange Mercy

Neutered Fruit

Champagne Year


Hysterical Strength

Year of the Tiger



Must Read