Taylor Swift Announced On Big Red Machine’s New Album

Aaron Dessner and Justin Vernon have announced their side project, Big Red Machine will be sharing a second album. Even more excitingly though, Taylor Swift will feature on two tracks.

How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last will be the duo’s second album and it’ll arrive Friday, 27th August. Anaïs Mitchell, Fleet Foxes, Naeem, Ilsy, Ben Howard and more will feature alongside Taylor Swift.

They’ve shared the album’s lead single overnight. ‘Latter Days’ features Anaïs Mitchell and it’s super pretty. Have a listen down below.

“It was clear to Anaïs that the early sketch Justin and I made of ‘Latter Days’ was about childhood, or loss of innocence and nostalgia for a time before you’ve grown into adulthood—before you’ve hurt people or lost people and made mistakes,” said Dessner of the collab.

“She defined the whole record when she sang that, as these same themes kept appearing again and again.”

Taylor Swift will feature on ‘Birch’ and ‘Renegade’. And if her Instagram story is anything to go off, we’ll be receiving one of those tracks on Friday.

Swift’s story is counting down to 2pm AEST on Friday, 2nd July.

The collab follows Justin Vernon and Aaron Dessner’s involvement in Swift’s most recent albums folklore and evermore.

You can listen to ‘Latter Days’ and find all the new album details below.

‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last’ Tracklisting

Out Friday, 27th August

01. Latter Days [ft. Anaïs Mitchell]

02. Reese

03. Phoenix [ft. Fleet Foxes and Anaïs Mitchell]

04. Birch [ft. Taylor Swift]

05. Renegade [ft. Taylor Swift]

06. The Ghost of Cincinnati

07. Hoping Then

08. Mimi [ft. Ilsey]

09. Easy to Sabotage [ft. Naeem]

10. Hutch [ft. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan and My Brightest Diamond]

11. 8:22am [ft. La Force]

12. Magnolia

13. June’s a River [ft. Ben Howard and This Is The Kit]

14. Brycie

15. New Auburn [ft. Anaïs Mitchell]

‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last’ Artwork

Must Read