Custom styles

Image for Taylor Swift Unveils ‘Lover’ Tracklist, Including Dixie Chicks Collaboration

Taylor Swift Unveils ‘Lover’ Tracklist, Including Dixie Chicks Collaboration

Written by Jackson Langford on August 17, 2019

We’re just one week away from Taylor Swift‘s highly anticipated new album, Lover. Now, the superstar has given us the 18-song tracklist for the album, and it features a few surprises.

While we’ve already heard a few tracks from the album, like the Brendon Urie-featuring ‘ME!’, ‘You Need To Calm Down’ and ‘The Archer’, Swift also dropped the title track along with the tracklist.

There’s only one other collaboration on the album, and it’s with country music legends Dixie Chicks on the song ‘Soon You’ll Get Better’. So this could signal that at least part of Lover will see Swift return to her country music roots.

On top of that, there’s also a potential reference to Kanye West – we hope not, though. The title of Lover‘s second track is called ‘Cruel Summer’ which is also the title of West’s 2012 compilation record he released with ‘G.O.O.D Music’, featuring songs like ‘Mercy’ and ‘Clique’.

Listen to the title track for Lover, and check the full tracklist, below.

Lover tracklist:

  1. I Forgot That You Existed
  2. Cruel Summer
  3. Lover
  4. The Man
  5. The Archer
  6. I Think He Knows
  7. Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince
  8. Paper Rings
  9. Cornelia Street
  10. Death By a Thousand Cuts
  11. London Boy
  12. Soon You’ll Get Better (feat. Dixie Chicks)
  13. False God
  14. You Need to Calm Down
  15. Afterglow
  16. ME! (feat. Brendon Urie)
  17. It’s Nice to Have a Friend
  18. Daylight

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script