News

The Basics Announce National ‘Age Of Entitlement’ Tour

Aussie trio The Basics have announced a lengthy, all-encompassing tour off the back of the release of their new album The Age Of Entitlement.

This tour will see them play 17 dates across the country throughout October and November starting in Maitland at Elsewhere festival and ending up in Mornington in Victoria.

The Age Of Entitlement is the first album in six years for the Wally De Backer-featuring group and marks an immediate return to form. This is their eighth album and first since De Backer blew up around the globe with 2011’s Somebody That I Used To Know as Gotye.

It was recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios last year and named after a phrase from Joe Hockey’s 2014 budget speech. Unsurprisingly, it’s a politically charged effort from the group that actually started a political party last year.

The Basics never intended to do an entire album, originally returning for one ‘welcome home’ gig. Given this new tour, it seems that they’re here to stay for a while and we’re completely OK with that.

Check out all the dates below.

Watch: The Basics – Roundabout

The Basics Age Of Entitlement Tour

Saturday, 10th October

Elsewhere Festival, Maitland

Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 13th October

Melbourne Festival, Melbourne

Tickets: Melbourne Festival

Wednesday, 14th October

Melbourne Festival, Melbourne

Tickets: Melbourne Festival

Thursday, 15th October

Transit Bar, Canberra

Tickets: moshtix

Friday, 16th October

The Basement, Sydney

Tickets: moshtix

Saturday, 17th October

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: The Triffid

Sunday, 18th October

Salt House, Cairns

Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 20th October

Grace Emily Hotel, Adelaide

Tickets: mosthix

Wednesday, 21st October

Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 22nd October

Railway Club, Darwin

Tickets: Ticketbooth

Friday, 23rd October

Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome

Tickets: “The Roey” Reception

Saturday, 24th October

Fremantle Town Hall, Fremantle

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 25th October

Fremantle Town Hall, Fremantle

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 29th October

Fresh On Charles, Launceston

Tickets: mosthix

Friday, 30th October

The Waratah Hotel, Hobart

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 31st October

The Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 1st November

Grand Hotel, Mornington

Tickets: Ticketebo

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more