The Black Keys Drop New Song ‘Eagle Birds’, Announce New Album

It’s been a long time between drinks for fans of The Black Keys, but now the band has finally given us the news around their first album in five years.

The band just released their single ‘Eagle Birds’, which is taken from their upcoming album Let’s Rock – the band’s first album since 2014’s Turn Blue.

Of the record, drummer Patrick Carney says that it’s about taking the band back to its roots.

“When we’re together we are The Black Keys,” Carney said in a statement, “that’s where that real magic is, and always has been since we were sixteen.”

“The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to.”

Let’s Rock is out Friday, 28th JuneCheck out the album artwork and tracklist, and listen to ‘Eagle Birds’, below.

Let’s Rock Album Artwork

Let’s Rock tracklist

  1. Shine A Little Light
  2. Eagle Birds
  3. Lo/Hi
  4. Walk Across The Water
  5. Tell Me Lies
  6. Every Little Thing
  7. Get Yourself Together
  8. Sit Around And Miss You
  9. Go
  10. Breaking Down
  11. Under The Gun
  12. Fire Walk With Me

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more