The Little Lord Street Band
The Little Lord Street Band | Photo Credit: Bridget Turner/ via Suppplied

The Little Lord Street Band Announces New Album ‘Time And Place’

Western Australia’s much-loved indie/folk/country-rock band, The Little Lord Street Band has announced their long-awaited second album, ‘Time And Place,’ which will be released on April 22.

The album was in the making for a long time and it is filled with catchy tunes and memories, reflecting on the past while staying hopeful for the future.

The Little Lord Street Band Lead Singer Shared The Meaning Behind Their New Album

The Little Lord Street Band lead singer James Rogers said in a press release that it’s about looking back on life and cherishing memories, “I guess it’s a ‘looking back’ album,” James Rogers states. “It’s about when you get to that point in your life and you look back on what’s happened or what’s been going on. It’s that sort of longing for something that you can’t have back. It’s quite glass half empty, but at the same time, it’s about enjoying your memories.”

The Little Lord Street Band album has 11 songs, ranging from lively country-rock tracks perfect for road trips to thoughtful stories suited for quiet moments. Popular songs like ‘High Beams’ and the upcoming title track, ‘Time And Place,’ are known as the best on the album.

As the band celebrates a decade together, they look back on their journey with pride. Fans can now preorder ‘Time And Place’ in digital, CD, and vinyl formats. The track list includes songs like ‘Can’t Go Back’ and ‘Chasing A Shadow, Sold On A Song,’ capturing life’s ups and downs.

Time And Place Track List:

1. Can’t Go Back

2. Time And Place

3. High Beams

4.  The Mess 

5. Chasing A Shadow, Sold On A Song

6.  It’s Just Us

7.  Burning All Night

8. Could Have Been Someone

9. I Am Enough

10. Don’t Wait Too Long

11. You’re Hurt

Pre-order the album here

Further Reading

Teenage Dads Announce Only Australian Tour For 2024

Banks Arcade Announces 2024 Australian Tour

Missy Higgins Adds New Dates To ‘The Sound of White’ 20th Anniversary Tour

Must Read