The Mars Volta Sixth Album ‘Noctourniquet’ Announced + Details

The Mars Volta are finally in preparation their for their sixth studio album’s release this March. The album will be named Noctourniquet, and follows up on their 2009 album release, Octahedron. A tracklisting and the album cover have also been revealed.

Despite news last week that Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala’s former band At the Drive-In would be reuniting, they confirmed that they will be releasing a new Volta album this year, after speaking through social media websites, and announced that Sony would be using new song Zed and Two Naught’s for their new baseball game ‘MLB 12 The Show’.

Noctourniquet’ will be released on 26th March.

The Mars Volta – Noctourniquet tracklisting

1. The Whip Hand
2. Aegis
3. Dyslexicon
4. Empty Vessels Make The Loudest Sound
5. The Malkin Jewel
6. Lapochka
7. In Absentia
8. Imago
9. Molochwalker
10. Trinkets Pale Of Moon
11. Vedamalady
12. Noctourniquet
13. Zed And Two Naughts

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more