The Shins Announce New Album ‘Heartworms’, Drop New Song ‘Name For You’

The Shins have announced that their fifth studio album Heartworms will be released this March, as the follow-up to 2012’s Port Of Morrow, and to celebrate they’ve also dropped a new track.

Heartworms is set for release on 10th March, and includes the group’s previously-shared song ‘Dead Alive’, as well as a newie called ‘Name For You’, which you can stream in full below alongside the album’s tracklist and cover art.

In August 2016, The Shins’ James Mercer revealed that a new album would arrive in 2017, before the band shared a mysterious video teaser just to fans even more psyched for the release.

The Shins have also announced new US shows in support of Heartworms today, but no new Australian shows have been announced as yet.

Listen: The Shins – ‘Name For You’

The Shins – ‘Heartworms’ Tracklist:

01 Name for You
02 Painting a Hole
03 Cherry Hearts
04 Fantasy Island
05 Mildenhall
06 Rubber Ballz
07 Half a Million
08 Dead Alive
09 Heartworms
10 So Now What
11 The Fear

The Shins – ‘Heartworms’ Cover Art:

the shins Heartworms cover art

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more