Thy Art Is Murder Announce New Album ‘Human Target’

Heads up metal fans. Our very own metal legends Thy Art Is Murder are back with a brand new scorching album, Human Target.

They’ve also released a new single of the same name, getting us nice and bloody keen for their upcoming fifth album.

Of the new song, guitarist Andy Marsh said it was the last song written for the album.

“Human Target was the last song written for the album as I felt we lacked an opening track to set the mood and provide the impact for what was to come,” Marsh said in a statement.

“Human organ harvesting had been brought to my attention as a serious matter that wasn’t receiving much coverage (or not enough for me to hear about it) and I thought the issue required more scrutiny and awareness. To distill the metaphors of proletariat subjugation down to the visceral injustice of taking away the engines of life, seemed to be a powerful atmosphere to open the record.”

On top of that, the band will be taking their new music on tour around the country this July.

Human Target is out Friday, 14th July. Watch the video for the single, and check out the album artwork and tracklist, below.

Human Target album artwork

Human Target track list

1. Human Target

2. New Gods

3. Death Squad Anthem

4. Make America Hate Again

5. Eternal Suffering

6. Welcome Oblivion

7. Atonement

8. Voyeurs Into Death

9. Eye For An Eye

10. Chemical Christ

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more