Twin Shadow Announces New Album ‘Confess’

The hipsters favourite 1980’s new-wave pop dream-boy Twin Shadow has announced his sophomore album Confess. Twin Shadow, or George Lewis Jr., will release Confess on Friday, 6th July through 4AD/Remote Control Records, and will see him follow up his 2010 album Forget, which received Pitchfork’s tick of approval. Pitchfork described it as: “immaculate, and he (Lewis) manages to make these familiar sounds into something that sounds refreshing and even dazzling”.

The album has excited his fan base globally after his highly impressive performance at the 2011 installation of Coachella, which saw every alternative soul in the area flock to the Mojave tent to watch his sensational performance. Since then, Twin Shadow has been both touring and recording his new release, which is sure to be as impressive as his debut was.

Confess will compose ten tracks, including the single Five Seconds, which is available for download here. If this single is anything to go by, it will see Twin Shadow return to his ever-dynamic form whereby each song has a completely different feel, but with a more upbeat tempo and a 1980’s pop feel. An attendance from Twin Shadow for Harvest is highly recommended as is an appearance at Laneway’s 2013 return. Fingers crossed!

Confess Track Listing:

1. Golden Light

2. You Call Me On

3. Five Seconds

4. Run My Heart

5. The One

6. Beg For The Night

7. Patient

8. When The Movie’s Over

9. I Don’t Care

10. Be Mine Tonight

Listen: Twin Shadow – Five Seconds

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more