Unsound Adelaide’s 2018 Lineup Is Packed With Experimental Electronic Goodness

The experimental Unsound Adelaide festival has unveiled its 2018 lineup, ahead of its return to Adelaide’s Queen’s Theatre this December.

Topped by experimental producer Ben Frost (making his homeland debut with the audiovisual show for his album The Centre Cannot Hold), this year’s roster also boasts the likes of Death Grips collaborator Lucas Abela, rising star Yves Tumor, Polish cello player and electronic musician Resina.

Late night club shows will also return in 2018, with the likes of Malaysian-Chinese producer and DJ Tzusing, Toronto producer Ciel and rising Sydney producer ptwiggs to perform at Adelaide venue Sugar during Unsound.

Unsound Adelaide 2018 will take place between Friday, 14th and Sunday, 16th December. Catch the full lineup and all of the ticket details, below.

Unsound first began in Krakow, Poland in 2003, and the Adelaide event is the only edition within the Southern Hemisphere.

Unsound Adelaide 2018 Lineup

Ben Frost × MFO (AU/IS/DE) (show exclusive to Adelaide)

Ciel (CA) – DJ

Eartheater (US) (exclusive)

Emily Glass (AU) – DJ

Giant Swan (UK)

Lanark Artefax (UK)

Lucas Abela (AU)

Matmos (US) (exclusive)

ptwiggs (AU) – Live

Resina (PL)

Tzusing (CN) – DJ

Yves Tumor (US) (exclusive)

+ more to be announced

Unsound Adelaide 2018

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 14th — Sunday, 16th December

Queen’s Theatre & Sugar, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Must Read