News

Vera Blue Announces National Tour, Shares New Music Teaser

Vera Blue has announced a string of dates throughout August to October this year, taking in 13 shows on the ‘The Way That You Love Me’ tour. The tour kicks off August 30 at the Snowtunes Music Festival in Jindabyne, and takes in several locales Vera has yet to play, including Wodonga, Coffs Harbour and Airlie Beach.

She’s also announced that folk-pop fave Alex The Astronaut is coming along for the ride too, supporting on all non-festival dates.

“I’m super excited to be coming to regional towns and venues that I haven’t been to before, as well as a couple of my favourite cities” says Vera Blue of the tour. “Pumped to be bringing a new show featuring a few songs I’ve been working on recently. Thrilled to be bringing my good friend Alex The Astronaut on tour as well, will be good vibes with our tour fam.”

To coincide with the announcement, she’s also posted a 41-second snippet of forthcoming single ‘The Way That You Love Me’ on her Facebook page, giving fans a taste of what’s to come from the artist. The full track is expected to drop within the next few weeks.

Check out tour dates below. Tickets go on sale this Friday, 28th June from here.

Vera Blue ‘The Way That You Love Me’ Australian Tour 2019

Friday, 30th August

Snowtunes Music Festival, Jindabyne (18+)

Saturday, 31st August

The Cube, Wodonga (Lic/AA)

Saturday, 7th September

NEX, Newcastle (18+)

Sunday, 8th September

C.Ex Coffs, Coffs Harbour (18+)

Thursday, 12th September

Astor Theatre, Perth (Lic/AA)

Friday, 13th September

HQ Complex, Adelaide (Lic/AA)

Thursday, 19th September

Saloon Bar, Launceston (18+)

Friday, 20th September

Uni Bar, Hobart (18+)

Saturday, 21st September

Costa Hall, Deakin University, Geelong (Lic/AA)

Saturday, 5th October

Yours & Owls Festival, Wollongong (18+)

Friday, 11th October

Brothers, Carins (Lic/AA)

Saturday, 12th October

James Cook Uni Bar, Townsville (18+)

Sunday, 13th October

Magnums Hotel, Airlie Beach (18+)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more