News

Watch Boo Seeka Tackle MØ’s ‘Pilgrim’ For Like A Version

Sydney’s Boo Seeka are the most recent act to stop by triple j studios and try their hand at the Like A Version game.

The electronic duo, whose new single Deception Bay has notched up some high rotation on the js recently, got their Holla on with a soulful rendition of Danish artist MØ’s 2014 single, Pilgrim.

“Never in a million years did we think we would get asked to do like a version at all let alone 8 months into the BOO..” the band, who formed in December of last year, posted on their official Facebook page. “Thanks triple J.. Legends.”

As well as their current tour with SAFIA, Boo Seeka have also just been announced on the lineup for Wollongong’s Yours & Owls Arts & Music festival weekender this October, joining the likes of The Preatures, The Rubens and The Smith Street Band.

The buzz act have also announced a handful of their own headlining tour dates following on from their appearance at Yours & Owls. Check out the full details, below.

Watch: Boo Seeka – Pilgrim (MØ Cover) For Like A Version

Yours & Owls Festival 2015 18+ Days

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 2nd October – Saturday, 3rd October 2015

Stuart Park, North Wollongong

Tickets: Yours & Owls

Boo Seeka Headlining Tour Dates

Wednesday, 7th October

Birdhouse Bar, Wagga Wagga NSW

Tickets: Boo Seeka

Sunday, 11th October

Newtown Social Club, Sydney NSW

Tickets: Boo Seeka

Wednesday, 14th October

Transit Bar, Canberra ACT

Tickets: Boo Seeka

Thursday, 15th October

Baha, Rye VIC

Tickets: Boo Seeka

Friday, 16th October

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne VIC

Tickets: Boo Seeka

Thursday, 22nd October

The Foundry, Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Boo Seeka

Friday, 23rd October

The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Tickets: Boo Seeka

Never in a million years did we think we would get asked to do like a version at all let alone 8 months into the BOO…..

Posted by BOO SEEKA on Thursday, August 27, 2015

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more