Watch: Green Day Perform New Material Live From ‘¡Uno!’

Green Day has treated fans to a slew of new material taken from their upcoming record ¡Uno!, the first instalment of the band’s album trilogy ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, ¡Tré!, which will be released over a period of around 5 months.

¡Uno! will be out next month on September 25, but showgoers at a recent intimate gig got to hear some of the soon-to-be-released tracks ahead of time. According to Ultimate Guitar, Green Day played lead single Oh Love in addition to Nuclear Family, Stay the Night, Carpe Diem, Kill the DJ, Let Yourself Go and Wild One, which will all reportedly feature on ¡Uno!

The sold-out Echoplex were also given many of the band’s classics (as seen in the setlist below) as Green Day put on a 2-hour show for their fans, some of whom camped outside the venue from 5am. Fortunately for the rest of the world, a couple of ticketholders passed up their chance to dance to the new tunes and instead filmed it for the world to see. The footage is a little shaky, but the sound is good enough to get an idea of what Green Day has cooked up for ¡Uno!

Green Day – Live at The Echoplex 8/6/2012 – Setlist:

01. Welcome To Paradise
02. American Idiot
03. Nuclear Family
04. Stay The Night
05. Carpe Diem
06. Oh Love
07. Murder City
08. Hitchin’ A Ride
09. 2,000 Light Years Away
10. Knowledge
11. J.A.R.
12. Wild One
13. Dominated Love Slave
14. Kill The DJ
15. Let Yourself Go
16. Christie Road
17. She
18. Longview
19. Brain Stew
20. St Jimmy
21. Holiday
22. Give Me Novacaine
23. Stray Heart
24. Wild One
25. It’s F–k Time

Watch: Green Day – Kill The DJ – Live at The Echoplex 8/6/2012

Watch: Green Day – Nuclear Family – Live at The Echoplex 8/6/2012

Watch: Green Day – Wild One – Live at The Echoplex 8/6/2012

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more