Watch: The Strokes – ‘All The Time’

The Strokes have released the video for their new single All The Time – and it’s a pretty lazy effort from the band too.

As NME reports, there’s no new footage of the American indie kings – just slabs of archive footage from throughout their career. Included in the mix are scenes from a set of the video shoots for their singles Last Nite and The Modern Age, as well as backstage clips from various festival appearances.

All The Time is the first official single to be taken from The Strokes’ new album Comedown Machine, which is due out on 25th March. It follows on from One Way Trigger – which was unveiled at the end of January and streamed through the band’s SoundCloud page.

The BBC recently gave their thoughts on the record, with reviewer James Skinner writing that Comedown Machine is filled with “brilliant pop songs”.

Here’s the tracklisting for Comedown Machine:

1. Tap Out
2. All the Time
3. One Way Trigger
4. Welcome to Japan
5. 80’s Comedown Machine
6. 50/50
7. Slow Animals
8. Partners In Crime
9. Chances
10. Happy Endings
11. Call it Fate, Call it Karma

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more