Watch The xx Play Two New Songs At The First Show Of Their New Tour

Last night, The xx kicked off their European tour in Zagreb, Croatia, and fans in the audience got to hear a selection of brand-spanking-new tunes which had never been played live or shared online before.

As Consequence Of Sound reports, the UK three-piece gave fans a taste of their upcoming album I See You, performing never-before-heard songs Brave For You and Performance, alongside two tunes they performed on SNL earlier this month, On Hold and I Dare You.

The set, which featured 18 songs in total, included a handful of Jamie xx tracks like Loud Places, Stranger in a Room and Gosh, which was reportedly mashed up with The xx’s 2009 hit Shelter.

I See You, the band’s third studio album, is set for release on 13th January 2017. Catch crowd-shot video of the group performing two new songs, below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more