Way Of The Eagle ‘Rattlesnake’ EP To Be Released On Friday 31st May

Melbourne writer, producer, musician Jan Skubiszewski (or Jan Skub as he’s affectionately known) is set to release his debut EP Rattlesnake on Friday, 31st of May under his latest project moniker Way Of The Eagle.

Skubiszewski is best known as one half of Jackson Jackson, whom he shares with The Cat Empire frontman Harry Angus. He also has a wide range of credits for production, scoring and composing on films and TV shows, including Two Hands, Bran Nue Day, Bootmen and music with Mark Ronson, John Butler Trio, Plan B, Bliss N Eso.

With such high respect in the industry, it’s no surprise to hear that for his Way Of The Eagle project, Skubiszewski has been able to call upon a range of Australian musical talent to help him write and collaborate for this debut effort. Rattlesnake will include the likes of Daniel Merriweather, Emily Lubitz of Tin Pan Orange, and Dan Sultan, who we’ve already seen appear on the lead single, which is also titled Rattlesnake.

Since it’s release, the single has received massive airplay from triple j, and the video, an animated short film which we saw last month that follows Dan ‘The Wanderer’ Sultan through the perils of the Wild West, has achieved over 17,000 views already thanks to the hype campaign that saw the trailer teased out across five capital cities with cafe posters and targeted chalk stencilling in high pedestrian areas in Sydney and Melbourne.

‘Rattlesnake’ Tracklisting

1. Rattlesnake feat. Dan Sultan

2. Find Your Love feat. Daniel Merriweather

3. Falling Mountain, Drowning Sea feat. Emily Lubitz

4. Arrow

Way Of The Eagle Rattlesnake out Friday 31st May

Check out lead single and title track Rattlesnake (feat. Dan Sultan) below

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more