Image for The Delta Riggs Announce New Album Details & Huge National Tour

The Delta Riggs Announce New Album Details & Huge National Tour

Written by Zana Rose on July 13, 2016

The Delta Riggs have announced that their new album Active Galactic will be released on August 26th, following up from their last single Surgery of Love.

The tour kicks off in September, spanning 20 cities – regional and capitals – over three months.

Active Galactic, the band’s third full length studio album draws inspiration from different genres reaching as far as The Rolling Stones through to N*E*R*D. It includes 13 new tracks and was recorded in just 9 days at the peaceful The Grove Studios an hour north of Sydney. The album was then mixed in Melbourne and mastered in LA.

Bassist Monte reflects on the recording experience:

“It was super peaceful where we recorded; you feel ostracised from anything else in the universe. It’s important for us to really dive into the recording process without distraction. Vibe is key. It’s almost as paramount as the music. After nine days, cocktails at 5pm, suits at 6pm, a few minor disagreements and some intergalactic good times later – we had finished what we believe to be our finest work to date. Then we went to LA, which is a whole other story.”

The album is available for pre-order now from the band’s official website, along with exclusive pre-order packs that give fans the opportunity to:

  1. Have Monte cook you and your friends dinner in Sydney
  2. Have you and Simon (Showbiz) create a one off piece of art in Melbourne
  3. Have you and Elliott cruise in LeFonda (his 1963 Chrysler Newport coup)
  4. Shoot the breeze and a bar tab with Rudy (Alex).
  5. The opportunity to get into the exclusive Active Galactic launch parties set in intimate, secret disco rock locations around the country.

That’s a lot of exclusive opportunities fans. Get on it.

See full tour details below.

Watch: Behind the scenes footage of the making of the album:

Watch: Surgery of Love Official video

The Delta Riggs Active Galactic Australian Tour

Friday, 23rd September
Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 24th September
The Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 29th September
The Whalers Hotel, Warranambool
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 30th September
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st October
Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 3rd October
SSA Club, Albury
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 6th October
Kay St, Traralgon
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th October
The Grand Hotel, Mornington
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th October
Westernport Hotel, Phillip Island
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 19th October
Academy Night Club, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st October
The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd October
Torquay Hotel, Torquay
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 27th October
Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 28th October
The Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th October
Bananna Field Music and Arts Festival, Coffs Harbour
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th November
The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th November
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 10th November
The Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th November
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th November
SOLBAR, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Official Website

 

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"