The band Nightwish has announced a new album titled ‘Yesterwynde’.
NIGHTWISH | Image Credit Tim Tronckoe

Nightwish Announces New Album ‘Yesterwynde’

Nightwish is all set to release their new album titled ‘Yesterwynde’, via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will be released on 20th September 2024.

The album, Yesterwynde, is going to be the tenth studio album of the band after their release of the album titled, ‘Human: II: Nature ‘in the year 2020.

Tuomas Holopainen, the keyboardist of the band, Nightwish said the following in a press release “Yesterwynde is a fantastical voyage through time, memory, and the better angels of human nature. Three years in the making, we`re thrilled beyond words to soon share our tenth album with the world!”

Nightwish Will Release A New Single From The Album Before The Album Release

The band Nightwish has also announced the release of their new single from the album ‘Yesterwynde’. The name of the song is  “Perfume of the Timeless” and it marks the beginning of a new era for the band and will be released on 21st May, 2024.

Nightwish was formed in 1996 and is a Finnish symphonic metal band. The band is made up of the following amazing bandmates, Emppu Vuorinen plays the guitar, Floor Jansen does the vocals for the band, Kai Hahto plays the drums, Jukka Koskinen on basses, Tuomas Holopainen plays the keys and Troy Donockley who is a multi-instrumentalist. 

Yersterwynde’ Tracklist:

  1. Yesterwynde
  2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands
  3. The Antikythera Mechanism
  4. The Day Of…
  5. Perfume Of The Timeless
  6. Sway
  7. The Children Of ‘Ata
  8. Something Whispered Follow Me
  9. Spider Silk
  10. Hiraeth
  11. The Weave
  12. Lanternlight

Further Reading

Gypsy Road Release New Single ‘Letters To A Friend, From Interstate’

Speed Announce Debut Album ‘Only One Mode’

Broods Announce ‘Don’t Feed The Pop Monster’ 2019 Australian Tour

Must Read