News

Adelaide’s Massive Summer Sounds Concert Series Expands With Baker Boy & More

Adelaide’s monster month-long festival Summer Sounds just got even bigger, with the addition of two homegrown faves.

Yolngu hip-hop sensation Baker Boy and Queen Forever: The Australian Queen Tribute Show join the likes of Bernard FanningRuelMallrat and pretty much every other contemporary Australian act you can think of on the lineup, with Baker Boy supporting Lime Cordiale on Jan 1 and Queen Forever backing up the Bjorn Again ABBA tribute show on Jan 26.

All up, there’s over 30 acts are playing the concert series, including The Jungle GiantsThe VeronicasCub Sport and loads more.

The event, from the minds behind Splendour In The Grass, kicks off on Wednesday, 30th December 2020 and running to Saturday, 30th January 2021 at Adelaide’s Bonython Park.

Something to note though. Thanks to the ever-present threat of COVID-19, tickets will have to be bought in “pods” of 4 – 6 people, and each group will have their own designated space to dance and enjoy the concert, with an eski on standby full of pre-ordered drinks and snacks.

Fans can also order more drinks via an app that will be delivered to you via a golf buggy. FRESH.

Check out the full lineup, and all the important details, below.

UPDATE: A second show featuring Ball Park Music, Spacey Jane & Jess Day has been added to the itinerary, after the first one SOLD OUT. Details below!

Summer Sounds Festival 2020/21 Lineup

Wednesday, 30th December (Early Show)

Bump & Grind Block Party

Wednesdsay, 30th December (Late Show)

Do You Remember House (ft. Groove Terminator)

Thursday, 31st December (Early Show)

Massaoke Oz

Thursday, 31st December (Late Show)

Timmy Trumpet

Friday, 1st January

Lime Cordiale + Baker Boy

Saturday, 2nd January

Hot Dub Time Machine & Friends

Sunday, 3rd January

The Jungle Giants, Jack River & Merci Mercy

Wednesday, 6th January

The Veronicas & Eves Karydas

Thursday, 7th January

Ocean Alley & Ruby Fields

Friday, 8th January

Human Nature

Saturday, 9th January

Bernard Fanning & Something For Kate

Friday, 15th January

Mallrat, Cub Sport, Sycco and Stellie

Saturday, 16th January

Hans: Disco Resurrection

Thursday, 21st January

Ruel with special guests (all ages)

Friday, 22nd January

Spiderbait, Jebediah, Bodyjar & End Of Fashion

Saturday, 23rd January — SOLD OUT

Hayden James, Cosmo’s Midnight and Running Touch

Monday, 25th January

Will Sparks

Tuesday, 26th January

Björn Again + Queen Forever

Thursday, 28th January — NEW SHOW

Ball Park Music, Spacey Jane and Jess Day

Friday, 29th January — SOLD OUT

Ball Park Music, Spacey Jane and Jess Day

Saturday, 30th January

Dune Rats, The Chats, Dear Seattle and Teenage Joans

Summer Sounds Festival

Tickets on sale 10am ACDT Friday, 4th December 

Wednesday, 30th December 2020 – Saturday, 30th January 2021

Bonython Park, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more