Allday
Allday | Credit: Matt Jelonek/WireImage (via Getty)

Allday Releases New Alt-Hip Hop Single ‘Runtrack’ Ahead of Regional Tour

Australian indie rapper Allday is back with the new single ‘Runtrack’. It’s the first solo release from the artist otherwise known as Tom Gaynor since ‘Good Thanks’ in December 2021. Allday recently guested on the Ouse single ‘alone again’ and joined Skizzy Mars on the single ‘Problem Too’, which landed in March 2022.

‘Runtrack’ is vintage Allday, an alternative hip-hop song that conveys the irresistible urge to return to an ex-partner. Alex Tumay (Young Thug, Travis Scott) mixed the track, which was written by Gaynor and regular collaborator Simon Lam (Kllo).

Allday – ‘Runtrack’

Allday’s latest albumDrinking With My Smoking Friends, came out in May 2021. The album included contributions from producers and co-writers Gab Strum/Japanese Wallpaper, Scott Horscroft (Empire of the Sun, Birds of Tokyo) and Lam.

‘Runtrack’ arrives ahead of Allday’s regional Australian headline tour, which begins in Caloundra, QLD, on Thursday, 3rd November. Big Skeez will be joining Allday throughout the tour. Find all dates below.

Allday Regional Tour 2022

  • Thursday, 3rd Nov – Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra QLD
  • Friday, 4th Nov – Cleveland Sands Hotel, Cleveland QLD
  • Saturday, 5th Nov – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast QLD
  • Fri, 11th Nov – Pier Bandroom, Frankston VIC
  • Sat, 12th Nov – Unibar, Hobart TAS
  • Thurs, 17th Nov – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
  • Fri, 18th Nov – Drifters Wharf, Gosford NSW
  • Thurs, 24th Nov – Magnums, Airlie Beach QLD
  • Fri, 25th Nov – The Warehouse, Townsville QLD
  • Sat, 26th Nov – Edge Hill Tavern, Cairns QLD
  • Thurs, 1st Dec – Mayberry, Darwin NT
  • Sat, 3rd Dec – Sunsets Festival, Central Coast NSW
  • Fri, 9th Dec – Beer Deluxe, Albury NSW
  • Sat, 10th Dec – Kambri, Canberra ACT

Tickets on sale now.

Further Reading

Big Skeez Releases New Single ‘Up’, Another Afroswing Home Run

Music Feeds’ Top Ten Australian Albums Of 2021

Listen To The Veronicas & Allday Team Up On New Single ‘Life Of The Party’

Must Read