News

Babe Rainbow Share New Track ‘Smash The Machine’ And Announce National Tour

Byron Bay psych-outfit Babe Rainbow have returned today with a sunny new jam titled ‘Smash The Machine’, alongside news of their massive 2022 tour.

After starting off the year with a beautifully unlikely collaboration with Jaden Smith, titled ‘Your Imagination’, and keeping things rolling with the release of their fourth record Changing Colours back in May, the band are ending the year on a high with ‘Smash The Machine’.

The track got its first play today on triple j. Listen to the single below.

Though the band released a new album this year, their plans to tour were forced to be put on hold due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Various restrictions around the country prevented them from touring, so the band are making up for lost time with the announcement of an absolutely MASSIVE 25 date tour (26 if you include Splendour In The Grass).

The band will begin their tour in the peak of summer, kicking off the fun in their hometown of Byron Bay on 2nd January. They’ll then play shows at capital cities and regional centres alike, with an expected emphasis on coastal towns such as Gosford, Narrabeen, Coffs Harbour, and more.

Tickets to all shows are set to go on sale tomorrow on Friday, 10th December from 9AM AEST.

Check out the full run of dates below.

Babe Rainbow Australian Tour 2022

Sunday, 2nd January

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Saturday, 22th January

Tilba Valley Wines, Tilba Valley

Sunday, 23rd January

The Marlin Hotel, Ulladulla

Tuesday, 25th January

Narrabeen RSL, Narrabeen

Wednesday, 26th January

Drifters Wharf, Gosford

Thursday, 27th January

Laurieton Services Club, Laurieton

Friday, 28th January

Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour

Saturday, 29th January

Yamba Bowling Club, Yamba

Friday, 4th February

Thornbury Theatre, Melbourne

Saturday, 5th February

Backyard Festival: Newstead Racecourse, Newstead

Sunday, 6th February

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Saturday, 12th February

The Long Sunset: Elysian Fields, Canungra

Thursday, 17th February

The River, Margaret River

Friday, 18th February

Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Saturday, 19th February

FREO Social, Fremantle

Saturday, 26th February

Mayberry, Darwin

Friday, 4th March

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Sunday, 6th March

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Sunday, 13th March

Adelaide Festival: Adelaide

Thursday, 17th March

Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong

Saturday, 19th March

Wine Machine: Canberra, ACT

Friday, 1st April

NighQuarter, Sunshine Coast

Saturday, 2nd April

Wine Machine: Yarra Valley, VIC

Thursday, 7th April

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Saturday, 9th April

Wine Machine: Hunter Valley, NSW

 

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more