Beyoncé Drops New Self-Titled “Visual Album”, Tells No-One

In a move sure to generate its own healthy amount of buzz, Queen Bey herself Beyoncé has just dropped her latest album worldwide on iTunes, with zero fanfare. Simply titled Beyoncé, the new record is described as a “Visual Album” and contains 14 tracks, packaged with accompanying videos.

Beyoncé contains a total of 17 videos, one for each track on the album and three bonus videos, Grown Woman, Yonce and a credits clip. The album features guest appearances from Drake, Frank Ocean and family members Jay-Z and Blue Ivy.

In a trailer for the record (below) Beysus explains the concept behind the record:

“I see music. It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies and they’re all connected to the music.

“And I think it’s one of the reasons why I wanted to do a visual album. I wanted people to hear the songs with the story that’s in my head cause that’s what makes it mine. That vision in my brain is what I wanted people to experience the first time.”

The release strategy is an intriguing one, considering that the album was dropped at midnight US east coast time and was previously unannounced. There’s sure to be more news on this very welcome surprise in the coming hours.

In the meantime, check out the new intro video, clips from all the vids, artwork and tracklist below. Beyoncé is available through iTunes right now.

Watch: Beyoncé – Part 1 Of Self-Titled

Beyoncé Visual Album track listing

1. Pretty Hurts

2. Haunted

3. Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine (feat. Drake)

10. XO

11. Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)

12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. Heaven

14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

15. Pretty Hurts (Video)

16. Ghost (Video)

17. Haunted (Video)

18. Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z) [Video]

19. Blow (Video)

20. No Angel (Video)

21. Yoncé (Video)

22. Partition (Video)

23. Jealous (Video)

24. Rocket (Video)

25. Mine (feat. Drake) [Video]

26. XO (Video)

27. ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche) [Video]

28. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean) [Video]

29. Heaven (Video)

30. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy) [Video]

31. Grown Woman (Bonus Video)

32. Credits (Video)

Beyoncé Self-Titled Artwork


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more