Nia Archives
Nia Archives Album Cover | Image via Supplied

Nia Archives Releases New Single ‘Unfinished Business’ And Announces Upcoming Album

English singer-songwriter and DJ Nia Archives has released her new single ‘Unfinished Business’ and announced an upcoming album Silence Is Loud, which is scheduled to be released on April 12th. 

Nia Archives’ “Unfinished Business” is a reflective track where the singer-songwriter talks about an ex-lover preoccupied with their history, through light and airy lyrics. This will be the third release of her album the first two being, “crowded roomz” and the title track “Silence Is Loud”. These songs explore topics like love, loneliness, the power of silence, relationships and many more. 

Nia Archives – ‘Unfinished Business’

A captivating video has also been released for the single, which has been directed by Roby Wood where Nia is seen in various settings like a chip shop, pub, house party, and rave, breaking the fourth wall as she communicates her emotional thoughts directly to the camera.

Nia Archives has become a force to be reckoned with in the jungle music genre. While her jungle genre is still prevalent in her music, her upcoming album demonstrates her willingness to experiment with various other genres. Nia aims to create music that breaks all the boundaries and focuses more on songcraft and adding more music having jungle sounds. She has collaborated with songwriter and producer Ethan P Flynn who is known for his work with FKA twigs and David Byrne. 

Nia Archives has had an extraordinary journey in the music industry. After emerging in 2020 she has released a lot of critically acclaimed EPs and has gained recognition from BBC Sound Poll and Brit Awards. She has also recently opened for Beyoncé’s tour in London.

You can stream her new single ‘Unfinished Business’ here.

Silence Is Loud Tracklist:

  1. Silence is Loud
  2. Cards On The Table
  3. Unfinished Business
  4. Crowded Roomz
  5. Forbidden Feelingz
  6. Blind Devotion
  7. Tell Me What It’s Like?
  8. Nightmares
  9. F.A.M.I.L.Y
  10. Out Of Options
  11. Silence Is Loud (Reprise)
  12. Killjoy!
  13. So Tell Me

To be released on April 12th.

Further Reading

Gretta Ray Releases Deluxe Edition Of ‘Positive Spin’, Shares ‘Roses’

Kesha Teases New Music Says “First Day I’ve Owned My Voice in 19 Years”

Willow Releases New Single And Music Video For ‘symptom of life’

Must Read