News

Born Lion Announce National Album Tour

Wollongong punk rockers Born Lion have just dropped their debut album Final Words and now they’re hitting the road to try it out.

The boys are heading out on 15 date tour in support of the album, starting in August in Geelong and including a stop at Brisbane’s BIGSOUND conference.

Final Words is a bolstered-up, raucous affair, brimming with punk-energy so it should translate effortlessly to the stage. The record also features guests spots from members of Grenadiers and Gay Paris.

The band are currently touring around the country with Yellowcard and Mayday Parade as the support act. It’s sure to put them in good stead to kill their own headline tour.

Along with the tour and a new album, Born Lion have also unleashed the video for their new single Good Dogs Play Dead. The video depicts the aftermath of a pretty wild party with cuts to the band slamming out the track and continues a winning-streak of great videos.

Tickets for the national tour are on sale now. Check out all the details below.

Watch: Born Lion – Good Dogs Play Dead

Born Lion Final Words Tour

Friday, 21st August
The Workers Club, Geelong
Tickets: TBC

Saturday, 22nd August
The Bendigo Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 29th August
Phoenix Bar, Canberra
Tickets: TBC

Friday, 4th September
Brighton Up Bar, Sydney
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 5th September
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: TBC

Saturday, 12th September
The Milk Factory, Brisbane
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 18th September
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 19th September
Club 54, Launceston
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 24th September
Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Tickets: TBC

Friday, 25th September
Jimmy’s Den, Perth
Tickets: TBC

Friday, 2nd October
The Entrance Leagues Club, The Entrance
Tickets: TBC

Saturday, 3rd October
Captain’s At Mariners, Bateman’s Bay
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 9th October
Cherry Bar, Melbourne
Tickets: TBC

Friday, 16th October
The Loft, Warrnambool
Tickets: TBC

Saturday, 17th October
Crown & Anchor, Adelaide
Tickets: Oztix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more