News

Boy & Bear Announce Massive Regional Tour

Indie-folksters Boy & Bear have announced another national tour, this time taking in Australia’s regional centres throughout November and December in support of their latest album, Limit Of Love.

Boy & Bear have locked in 19 headline shows (including some all-ages gigs) across the likes of Ballarat, Geelong, Byron Bay, Toowoomba, Cairns and Orange, which will take the band up to the end of 2016.

“It’s been a long time coming for us, this regional run,” says Boy & Bear frontman Killian Gavin (via triple j).

“We’ll be changing it up night to night really, often the venue depicts what kind of show we will go for. A nice noisy pub makes a great rock show while the intimate theatres allow a lot more room for dynamics and banter. Keeps us on our toes and stops us from being repetitive.”

Supporting Boy & Bear’s upcoming regional tour will be Sydney outfit All Our Exes Live In Texas, who will open the shows throughout regional areas of Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Western Australia and the ACT.

Boy & Bear’s upcoming regional tour kicks off in Ballarat on 9th November. Catch all the band’s tour dates and ticket details, below.

Gallery: Boy & Bear — Splendour In The Grass 2016 / Photos: Maria Boyadgis

Boy & Bear ‘Limit Of Love’ Regional Tour 2016

Supported by All Our Exes Live In Texas

Wednesday, 9th November

Regent Theatre, Ballarat

Tickets: B&B Website

Thursday, 10th November

Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo

Tickets: B&B Website

Friday, 11th November

Costa Hall, Geelong

Tickets: B&B Website

Saturday, 12th November

The Cube, Wodonga

Tickets: B&B Website

Wednesday, 16th November

C.Ex Coffs, Coffs Harbour

Tickets: B&B Website

Thursday, 17th November

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: B&B Website

Friday, 18th November

Beach Hotel, Byron Bay

Tickets: B&B Website

Saturday, 19th November

Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: B&B Website

Sunday, 20th November

The Mills Precinct, Toowoomba

Tickets: B&B Website

Wednesday, 23rd November

Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton

Tickets: B&B Website

Thursday, 24th November

MECC, Mackay

Tickets: B&B Website

Friday, 25th November

Tanks, Cairns

Tickets: B&B Website

Friday, 2nd December

Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany

Tickets: B&B Website

Saturday, 3rd December

3 Oceans, Margaret River

Tickets: B&B Website

Sunday, 4th December

Fremantle Prison, Fremantle

Tickets: B&B Website

Wednesday, 7th December

Orange Ex-Services Club, Orange

Tickets: B&B Website

Thursday, 8th December

ANU, Canberra

Tickets: B&B Website

Friday, 9th December

Waves, Wollongong

Tickets: B&B Website

Saturday, 10th December

Wests City, Newcastle

Tickets: B&B Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more