Custom styles

Image for British India Announce Massive Australian Tour

British India Announce Massive Australian Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on August 6, 2015

British India officially have a choc-o-bloc touring schedule for the rest of 2015. As well as supporting Imagine Dragons on their Australian tour this September, the indie rockers have just dropped a marathon of headlining dates across the country.

The Melbourne-bred foursome’s epic Spring Tour will take them all over the nation like a rash, with a mammoth 20-date odyssey spanning regional and metropolitan venues in QLD, NSW, WA, SA, VIC and the ACT across September, October, November and December.

“We are super excited to announce our final tour dates for 2015,” the band posted on their official Facebook page. “Our buddies TIRED LION will join us in Sydney, Adelaide & Melbourne.”

Further supports will be announced shortly.

British India are still riding high on the success of their fifth studio LP Nothing Touches Me which was released in March, and the new tour dates cap off a monster year for the veteran act, who were handpicked to play with both The Rolling Stones on their recent 14 On Fire Tour, and as replacement for The Black Keys at this year’s Bluesfest.

And as if that wasn’t enough, the band will also break up their Australian tour by jet-setting off to the US for a slew of dates in New York and LA, as well.

Check out venue and ticketing details for British India’s headlining Spring Tour, and Imagine Dragons support dates, below.

Watch: British India – Suddenly

Spring Tour Dates

Friday, 18th September
Beer InCider Experience, Brisbane QLD
Tickets: BeerInCider

Saturday, 19th September
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 26th September
Capitol, Perth WA
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 27th September
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough WA
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 29th October
Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville QLD
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 30th October
Magnums, Airlie Beach QLD
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 31st October
Harvey Road Tavern, Gladstone QLD
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 6th November
Entrance Leagues Club, Entrance NSW
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 7th November
Uni Bar Wollongong NSW
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 13th November
Sol Bar, Maroochydore QLD
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 14th November
Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 20th November
HQ, Adelaide, SA (Licensed/All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 21st November
The Metro, Sydney NSW (Licensed/All Ages)
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 27th November
The Forum, Melbourne VIC
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 28th November
ANU Bar, Canberra ACT
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 18th December
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine VIC
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 26th December
Lorne Hotel Beer Garden, Lorne VIC
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 27th December
Barwon Heads Hotel, Barwon Heads VIC
Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 29th December
Grand Hotel, Mornington VIC
Tickets: Oztix

Supporting Imagine Dragons (All Shows are AA)

Wednesday, 2nd September
Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 4th September
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 5th September
Riverstage, Brisbane
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen